Home | Past Issues

Issue No. 4, Article 2/April 27, 2012

2012 Field Days Scheduled Around the State

All of the University of Illinois Crop Sciences Research and Education Centers (along with facilities at Southern Illinois and Western Illinois universities) will host field days this year. Each will feature a field tour, with researchers and Extension experts addressing current issues in crop production and protection and answering attenders' questions. Continuing education credits will be available for all U of I events.

2012 Agronomy Field Days

Location

Date and time

Food

Contact

Urbanaa

June 20, 8 a.m.

Lunch

Doug Maxwell, 217-265-0344, dmaxwell@illinois.edu

Macomb--WIUb

June 28, noon

Lunch

Mark Bernards, 309-298-1569

DeKalb

July 10, 9 a.m.

Lunch

Russ Higgins, 815-274 1343, rahiggin@illinois.edu

Belleville--SIUc

July 12, 9 a.m.

Lunch

Ron Krausz, 618-566-4761, rkrausz@siu.edu

Orr Center, Perry

July 17, 9 a.m.

Lunch

Mike Vose, 217-236-4911, mvose@illinois.edu

Monmouth

July 18, 8 a.m.

Snack

Angie Peltier, 309-734-5161, apeltier@illinois.edu

St. Charlesd

July 19, 6:30 pm

None

Bill Shoemaker, 630-584-7254

Brownstown

July 26, 8:30 am

Lunch

Robert Bellm, 618-427-3349, rcbellm@illinois.edu

Dixon Springs

August 2, 9 a.m.

Lunch

Steve Ebelhar, 618-695-2790, sebelhar@illinois.edu

Urbana

August 16, 7 a.m.

Lunch

Sandy Osterbur, 217-333-4424

Ewinge

September 13, 9 a.m.

Lunch

Marc Lamczyk, 618-439-3178, lamczyk@illinois.edu

aThis event will focus on weeds.
bWestern Illinois University conducts this field day at its Macomb research farm.
cBelleville is a research center operated by Southern Illinois University–Carbondale.
dSt. Charles is a horticultural research field. This event will focus on vegetable crops.
eEwing Field is operated by University of Illinois Extension in southern Illinois.

More details on individual programs will be published in the Bulletin before each field day. Mark your calendars and plan to attend one or more of these educational events.--Emerson Nafziger

Author:
Emerson Nafziger

Click here for a print-friendly version of this article

Return to table of contents