Posted on May 14, 2013 by Emerson Nafziger

2013 Field Day Events in Illinois

It’s been a difficult planting season in Illinois, but crops will eventually be growing this year, and we’ll find both expected and unexpected challenges as we move into the cropping season. Fields days organized by Crop Sciences at the University of Illinois and other institutions will focus on crops and pests, with speakers talking about current crop issues along with information from previous research. Each event will offer CEUs for CCAs.

Following is the schedule of crop-related 2013 field days organized by University of Illinois Crop Sciences and by several other institutions.

Event Date – start time Food Contact
Macomb – WIUa June 20 – 12:00 N lunch Mark Bernards (309) 298-1569
Urbana – Weeds June 26 – 8:00 AM lunch Doug Maxwell (217) 265-0344 dmaxwell@illinois.edu
DeKalb July 10 – 9:00 AM lunch Russ Higgins (815) 274-1343 rahiggin@illinois.edu
Belleville – SIUb July 11 – 9:00 AM lunch Ron Krausz (618) 566-4761 rkrausz@siu.edu
Orr Center, Perry July 16 – 9:00 AM lunch Mike Vose (271) 236-4911 mvose@illinois.edu
Monmouth July 17 – 8:00 AM snack Angie Peltier (309) 734-5161 apeltier@illinois.edu
Brownstown July 25 – 8:00 AM lunch Robert Bellm (618) 427-3349 rcbellm@illinois.edu
Dixon Springs August 1 – 9:00 AM lunch John Pike (618) 695-2790 jpike@illinois.edu
Urbana August 15 – 7:00 AM lunch Sue Overmyer (217) 300-3702 overmyer@illinois.edu
Ewingc Sept. 12 – 9:00 AM lunch Mark Lamczyk (618) 439-3178 lamczyk@illinois.edu
aWestern Illinois University conducts this field day at its Macomb research farm.
bBelleville is a research center operated by Southern Illinois University–Carbondale.
cEwing Field is operated by University of Illinois Extension in southern Illinois.

Close this window