Posted on May 19, 2015 by Emerson Nafziger

2015 Field Day Events in Illinois

Fields days organized by Crop Sciences and Extension at the University of Illinois and by other institutions will focus on crops and pests, with speakers talking about current crop issues along with information from previous research. Each event will offer CEUs for CCAs.

Following is the schedule of crop-related 2015 field days organized by University of Illinois Crop Sciences and by several other institutions.

Event Date – start time Food Contact
Urbana – Weeds June 24 – 8:00 AM lunch Doug Maxwell (217) 265-0344 dmaxwell@illinois.edu
Macomb – WIUa June 25 – 12:00 N lunch Mark Bernards (309) 313-5917 ml-bernards@wiu.edu
DeKalb July 9 – 9:00 AM lunch Russ Higgins (815) 274-1343   rahiggin@illinois.edu
Belleville – SIUb July 9 – 9:00 AM lunch Ron Krausz (618) 566-4761 rkrausz@siu.edu
Orr Center, Perry July 22 – 9:00 AM lunch Mike Vose (271) 236-4911   mvose@illinois.edu
Monmouth July 28 – 8:00 AM snack Angie Peltier (309) 734-5161 apeltier@illinois.edu
Brownstown August 5 – 8:00 AM lunch Robert Bellm (618) 427-3349   rcbellm@illinois.edu
Dixon Springs August 6 – 9:00 AM lunch John Pike (618) 695-2790   jpike@illinois.edu
Urbana August 20 – 7:00 AM lunch Bob Dunker (217) 244-5444 r-dunker@illinois.edu
Urbana August 31 – 8:00 AM International Agronomy Day: http://internationalagronomyday.org
Ewingc Sept. 10 – 9:00 AM lunch Mark Lamczyk (618) 439-3178   lamczyk@illinois.edu
aWestern Illinois University conducts this field day at its Macomb research farm.
bBelleville is a research center operated by Southern Illinois University–Carbondale.
cEwing Field is operated by University of Illinois Extension in southern Illinois.

 

Close this window