2014 Field Day Events in Illinois

Fields days organized by Crop Sciences and Extension at the University of Illinois and by other institutions will focus on crops and pests, with speakers talking about current crop issues along with information from previous research. Each event will offer CEUs for CCAs.

Following is the schedule of crop-related 2014 field days organized by University of Illinois Crop Sciences and by several other institutions.

Event Date – start time Food Contact
Urbana – Weeds June 25 – 8:00 AM lunch Doug Maxwell (217) 265-0344  dmaxwell@illinois.edu
Macomb – WIUa June 26 – 12:00 N lunch Mark Bernards (309) 313-5917 ml-bernards@wiu.edu
DeKalb July 10 – 9:00 AM lunch Russ Higgins (815) 274-1343  rahiggin@illinois.edu
Belleville – SIUb July 10 – 9:00 AM lunch Ron Krausz (618) 566-4761 rkrausz@siu.edu
Monmouth July 15 – 8:00 AM snack Angie Peltier (309) 734-5161 apeltier@illinois.edu
Orr Center, Perry July 16 – 9:00 AM lunch Mike Vose (271) 236-4911  mvose@illinois.edu
Brownstown August 6 – 8:00 AM lunch Robert Bellm (618) 427-3349  rcbellm@illinois.edu
Dixon Springs August 7 – 9:00 AM lunch John Pike (618) 695-2790  jpike@illinois.edu
Urbana August 14 – 7:00 AM lunch Bob Dunker (217) 244-5444 r-dunker@illinois.edu
Ewingc Sept. 11 – 9:00 AM lunch Mark Lamczyk (618) 439-3178  lamczyk@illinois.edu
aWestern Illinois University conducts this field day at its Macomb research farm.
bBelleville is a research center operated by Southern Illinois University–Carbondale.
cEwing Field is operated by University of Illinois Extension in southern Illinois.